Our Chocolates

I mentioned a while ago that James and I entered a ‘design a chocolate’ competition for Hotel Chocolat’s chocolate tasting club and that our chocolate (along with 5 others) was chosen. Well, this weekend our chocolates arrived, I know I should be modest but oh my, they were ridiculously, dangerously delicious. A dark chocolate shell, half filled with burnt salted caramel and half filled with hazelnut praline, topped with a semi-submerged whole hazelnut.

Chocs2

We got sent 3 trays of them, so we’ll be sending some out to family members. There are simultaneously too many and not enough. As a chocoholic, the whole experience was a dream come true. As a company and product, they are my absolute favourite, creating proper, quality chocolate. To have them make something I’d designed, well it was an honour.

Chocs

2 thoughts on “Our Chocolates

  1. Pingback: Dairy Free Banana Bread | Noisette

Leave a Reply

