2015 films, the third quarter

This post is hideously late in the year but I want to make sure I do one for each quarter of the year. Our Cinema trips were few and far between in the third quarter of 2015 but it did contain one of my favourite films of 2015, Inside Out.

Ant-Man (2015) Poster

Ant Man

We went to see this film because we love the Marvel films and didn’t want to miss one. Having seen the trailer I wasn’t that excited about seeing it. I should have had faith thoug, it turned out to be on of my favourite films that Marvel have made, it had so much more of everything than I had expected (and some interesting physics which I let slide, it was a  fun idea). Grab the DVD and watch it if you haven’t already, you’re missing out. (8/10)

 

Inside Out (2015) Poster

Inside Out

I think this is most probably my absolute favourite film of the year. I wanted to see it because it was Disney PIXAR but going into the cinema having seen the trailer (which gave away none of the story line) I was blown away by how clever, insightful and just purely brilliant this film was. I literally sobbed my heart out, it touched a nerve of mine, but I still loved every second of it. If you haven’t seen it or think that it is for kids, it really has a whole other grown up level to it. PLEASE PLEASE watch this film if you haven’t. (10/10)

 

Fantastic Four (2015) PosterFantastic Four.

I don’t really know what went wrong here. Visually it was stunning, the story line was good, the actors were good, I believed it all but something was missing. Film nerds will, I am sure, be able to tell me but as a general cinema go-er, it just missed something, or perhaps many things. (5/10)

Leave a Reply

