This year…

Better late than never with this post, I’ve really been struggling getting back into my routine after almost two weeks off over Christmas, after the busiest two months of my life, that rounded off the busiest year of my life. 2016 shows no signs of slowing down but I am just going to take it a week at a time. The thought of everything I have to achieve this year is overwhelming but it has all the promises of a great year.

2James and I bringing in the new year/celebrating Hogmanay, in Scotland.

Amongst other things this year I will:

  • Finish my second masters
  • Finish my 3 year training scheme
  • Start a new job
  • Move house (we started looking this weekend and found a place already!!! we can’t believe our luck)
  • Go to Orlando, Florida with 7 other fabulous people for the first time ever! I cannot wait to go to Universal to see the Harry Potter things and also for Disney!!! A dream come true.

Those are all things that are booked or have deadlines but I’ve got a few resolutions too…

  • eat a pickled egg, I’ve never eaten one and a discussion at work deemed this to be a new year’s resolution of mine
  • run a half marathon (or at least train to be ready to do one next year)
  • pay off my credit card (doable, thankfully)
  • begin saving up a deposit to buy somewhere
  • make sleep a priority
  • clean up my diet again
  • and a cliché, lose the weight I put on in 2015, it was a stressful year and I’m an eater!

4

As for last year’s resolutions, I ran my 10 km race in under 65 minutes, I’m not sure I read 25 books but I definitely enjoyed reading and I got into a good exercise routine. I didn’t up my blogging game but I’m hoping 2016 might be the year for that, if I could just get a minute to spare at some point.

Something else I achieved this year was finally getting around to making quilts for my little sisters for Christmas, they were a hit (and finished very last minute! Eesh!).

Untitled

I also visited CERN, this year with a lovely friend of mine, for a week of elective study placement which was a dream come true.

3

I got to tick of bands of my to see list too:

  • The ScorpionsDSC_1081
  • Foo Fighters5
  • Motley Crue
  • Alice Cooper
  • Royal Blood

As well as the privilege of seeing many of my fabulous friends and family get married.

As my for little corner of the internet, despite not being able to give this blog as much time as I’d have liked, over 4000 of you visited, with Honey & Mustard Roast Gammon being the most popular recipe of my blog by far! So thank you, really, for popping over to this blog every now and then, it means an awful lot to not be keeping a record of my life in recipes just for myself; I’ve met some wonderful people because of it.

2015 was a rollercoaster…I have a feeling 2016 is going to be a hell of a ride too!

Leave a Reply

